VSource 20 Review 2019 – Can it make you money?

VSource 20 Review 2019 - boxesHello there sea changers and welcome back to your home of all things affiliate marketing – today I am going to take you through my VSource 20 Review 2019 and ask if it can really make you any money? This site spiked my interest as I was undertaking some research on the SEO powers of YouTube. It claims to allow you to legally and ethically generate traffic to your website by purchasing the abandoned domains of active YouTube and Vimeo videos.

From there, this tool allows you to build targeted websites complete with content and videos “without having to lift a finger”. For this review, I will run you through:

  • What it is
  • How it works
  • Pros and Cons
  • Cost
  • My recommendations

Can it make you money? – look, the reasoning behind the software platform sounds feasible and I think definitely something that can be taken advantage of. My concern here is in regards to the building of websites copying content from other areas that will generate sales without the need for any work from you. Please read on to see more in regards to my concerns here…

What is it?

VSource promotes itself as providing the ability to build “Product/Niche Specific Sites in less than 30 minutesWith Instant Traffic…. Real traffic!!!” Essentially, you enter a product type into the search screen and VSource will then show you a list of videos matching that product that have broken links. These are usually affiliate or website links that are either no longer valid or have been abandoned by the original creator of the video – i.e. they no longer own, or subscribe to that domain. The idea is that as these videos are already on YouTube and already ranked, you can purchase the domain name that is linked and send the viewers to your newly formed site or affiliate link and cash in. The steps are as follows:

VSource 20 Review 2019 - steps

Let’s break this down:

Step 1 – Choose your product

Firstly you choose a product which you enter into the system. In most cases you will search for these via matching current products and services within Clickbank, Amazon or whatever other platform you are using to acquire your affiliate links.

VSource 20 Review 2019 - search

Step 2 – Find your video

Once you have entered your product, you will then be shown a matching list of videos with abandoned links that you can check for availability to purchase. VSource will take you to GoDaddy for domain purchase.

VSource 20 Review 2019 - videos

Step 3 – Load your VSource theme and plugin

Your specialised VSource Theme and Plugin are essentially a blank template that you import into a wordpress editor and add your product and newly purchased domain name.

VSource 20 Review 2019 - wordpress builder

Step 4 – Autobuild

The wordpress plugin scours YouTube and Vimeo to find all videos that match your product keywords and imports them to your site including video descriptions, tags, comments and links – all of which can be edited and changed.

Step 5 – Affiliate links and CTAs

Once you have all of your videos loaded and edited as you require, your final step is to add all of your overarching affiliate links to your site and to the videos.

Step 6 – Profit

Now that you have your site created, the theory is that because your site if choc full of videos and keywords that are already attracting traffic, then your site will rank immediately allowing you to realise immediate commissions.

VSource 20 Review 2019 - website

At a glance

VSource 20 Review 2019 - vsource logoProduct Name: VSource 20

Founders: Mark Bishop, Venkata Ramana & Pradnyesh Niwakar

Product Type: Traffic Hijacking and Website building platform

Price: $37 – $97 – Upsells also available

Best For: Anybody who wants to start their own affiliate marketing or online business

    Recommended: No – See below

    Make that Sea Change - In post banner 3Pros

    • Website can be built within minutes.
    • Affiliate links etc. can be placed over top of videos.
    • Themes can be edited to build a more sustainable website.

    Cons

    • No free trial option.
    • You are using content totally copied from others.
    • A lot of ambiguity around some of the tools.
    • Pushes a ‘less work, more results’ scenario.
    • Abandoned domains are considered a risky process by many.

    How much is it?

    The initial costs are outlined as per below:

    VSource 20 Review 2019 - cost

    Upsell 1.

    • Additional features.
    • Unlimited use of plugin (install on unlimited sites)
    • Developer rights
    • Niche training

    Upsell 2

    • Reseller packs
    • Additional WP Affiliate Plugin for Amazon products

    Do I recommend it?

    In short, no.

    Truth be told, I don’t entirely dislike the idea of taking advantage of abandoned links (with some careful research undertaken) to re-direct traffic to your own site and if this program was based solely on that function, I might be writing a slightly different recommendation outline here. Added to this is the fact that YouTube videos are SEO gold and continue to provide high rankings for any affiliate marketing site. That said, there does not appear to be any real research into the origins of the abandoned sites so I feel the risks here might be a little high.

    However, it is the website theme and plugin that scare me a little. I just can’t get my head around the fact that you can build a site based solely on the content of others and have it rank well. Search engines HATE duplicate content and I have seen nothing on there that fully explains how these sites get around the duplication issue. Not to mention the fact that you are putting your own affiliate links on top of the videos of others. I may be wrong on that point but I have seen nothing to refute that either.

    Finally, any site that promises you that you can build a website that ranks on page one “within a couple of days” and makes “immediate sales” raises a couple of red flags for me. These include:

    1. I spend a lot of time explaining to my readers that to be successful in affiliate marketing and attaining rank within search engines takes time and consistent work. Whilst I think these tools may give the user a good base from which to start, I do not believe that they can achieve this as quickly as it states.
    2. The 6-minute template builds which basically just copies titles and content from others concern me in terms of site credibility, authority and duplication issues – which actually hurt rankings.

    On the plus side, as with other sites of this ilk, there are a lot of affiliate marketers out there that do make good money out of “smash and grab” campaigns where they create a 1-page site based on keywords alone that can snag good sales whilst a product is ‘hot’. If you are in this space, then VSource may just make things a little easier for you.

    How does it compare to my #1 Recommendation?

    As I have said, if you are a ‘single sell’ affiliate marketer who wants to create quick and fast pages that can rank and make short term sales then I think VSource 20 may work for you. However, if you are completely new to the whole website building and online selling caper or looking to build a solid, sustainable business, then I recommend that you give Wealthy Affiliate a try.

    Wealthy Affiliate is a comprehensive training, website building and hosting platform that will guide you through the entire online business building process, including Social media and SEO in an easy to follow but comprehensive manner. And best of all, you can join for free and get access to step by step tuition with the tools to develop and host your very own website, help to identify a good niche, 24/7 support and access to some of the best affiliate marketing minds on the planet. Want to know more? Then click on this link to read my complete review about Wealthy Affiliate.

    Are you ready to go now or just want to see what it is all about?

    Alternatively, if you wish to see what all the fuss is about, click on the link below to watch me build a website from scratch in just 7 days.

    How do I build a Website in 7 Days

    Conclusion

    So there you have it, my honest review and appraisal of VSource 20. I hope it has been of assistance but as usual, if you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out by commenting below.

    Are there any other programs you have been looking at but want to know more about? If so, please comment below and I will do my best to get some details for you.

    Until next time

    Have fun

    Paul

    Note: If you make a purchase from this page, there is a very good chance that I make a commission from it – these commissions do not increase your sale price.

    Follow me on Social Media

    VSource 20

    Starts at $37.00
    5.3

    Provision of Outcomes

    7.0/10

    Full Service Platform

    5.0/10

    Cost

    5.0/10

    Upsells

    4.0/10

    Pros

    • Websites built within minutes
    • Customisable Theme

    Cons

    • No free trial options
    • Content created not original
    • Reliant on get quick results marketing
    • Abandoned domain use is risky

    Hey there, my name is Paul and I am the owner and founder of Make That Sea Change.  I spent 30 years in a cubicle working the 9 to 5 grind and just wanted to live at the beach.  I was lucky enough to achieve that with the help of my wife and our new Pilates studio.

    Then I decided to help fund my new sea change with some affiliate marketing.  I joined Wealthy Affiliate, and as they say, the rest is history.

    Let me know how I can help you fund your sea change today!

    Paul and Nic Logo - Make that Sea Change

    Want to see how easy it is to get started?

    Enter your email address below to watch me create an affiliate marketing website from scratch in just 7 days.

    And best of all, you can create yours too – absolutely FREE!

    Leave a comment

    Just a Sec Before You Go...

    Want To See How I Built My Own Successful Online Business?

    Click on the button below to read more about Wealthy Affiliate, the program that made it possible for me to fund my own sea change with affiliate marketing.

    What have you go to lose?

    Paul Nic MTS - small